Meet the Team

President/Chair: Angel Sumka (she/her)

 Angel is one of the founders of ASPECC and the current President/Chair of the organization.  Angel is an avid student.  She has a criminology degree, social science certification, sex coach certification and Bachelors of Psychology.  Angel plans to enter graduate studies (Gender and Sexualities) in the fall of 2018.  

Angel has been presenting on a variety of alternative lifestyle topics for 5+ years, and is an avid advocate of Safer Spaces, Consent and Equality, and is a guest lecturer at Grant Macewan and the U of A.

Angel identifies as a cisgender, pansexual, intersectional feminist.

Contact : angel@aspecc.ca

 

CEO: Mark Dorsey (he/him)

Mark is also one of the founders of ASPECC and is the current VP/CEO of the organization.  Mark is passionate about sex positivity, consensual and ethical sexuality.  Mark is responsible for our procedures and policies.

Mark has been presenting on alternative lifestyle topics for 5+ years, focusing on ethics and risk reduction, and is a guest lecturer at Grant Macewan and the University of Alberta.

Contact: Mark@aspecc.ca

 

Treasurer: Stephanie Umpherville (she/her)

Stephanie is a business major with a love for numbers!  Stephanie is also co-owner of Metal Weaves, a lovely business that sells custom chain link jewelry.

Contact Treasurer@aspecc.ca

 

QSA Coordinator: Ryley Osadchuck (she/her)

Ryely maintains and develops our queer community programming.  Ryley is also the president of Inqueeries at Grant Macewan and in her spare time is involved with many other amazing, community based LGBTQIA2S+ projects.

Contact: QSAcoordinator@aspecc.ca

 

Fundraising Director: Rebecca Wagner (she/her)

Rebecca is the driving force behind our fundraising activities and projects!

Contact: Fundraising@aspecc.ca

 

Director of Information Technology: Jason Wagner

Contact: it@aspecc.ca

 

Kink Coordinator: Albe McClintic (she/her)

Albe (she/her) is enthusiastic about kink education and programming and promoting a sex positive culture in community

Contact: albe@aspecc.ca

Community Director: Alice Louise-Phipps (she/her)

Alice has an educational background in communications, and her professional experiences have been quite dynamic, while maintaining strong volunteer commitments in pursuit of giving back and developing strong communities. Alice’s community work led her to be recognized in the newsmagazine, Edmontonians, in a special feature called Sizzling Twenty under 30.

Contact Alice@aspecc.ca

Join the board!  email  for an application!

 

Social Media: Violet Runge (she/her)

Violet (she/her) is seeking your sex positive memes!  You can share them on the mewe board ASPECC MEMES or to violet@aspecc.ca.  Violet is currently focused on growing our instagram, as well as helping to maintain our Facebook, Twitter and other accounts. 

Contact:violet@aspecc.ca

ASPECC Team Leads

Allison Tunis: Queer Youth Art Club allison@aspecc.ca

Brady, Sammy, Eddie: Youth Team youthteam@aspecc.ca

Veronica: Marketing Consultant veronica@aspecc.ca