Meet the Team

Acting President/Chair: Phoenyx Peterson (They/Them)

 
Phoenyx is passionate about sex positivity. consent, and education. They hold a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from MacEwan University and is currently working on their Bachelor of Arts in Gender and Women’s Studies from Athabasca University. They have recently stepped into the Acting President role and is looking forward to continuing to work with ASPECC on the board. 
Phoenyx is also the Education Coordinator at ASPECC. education@aspecc.ca

Contact : president@aspecc.ca

 

CEO: Mark Dorsey (he/him)

Mark is also one of the founders of ASPECC and is the current VP/CEO of the organization.  Mark is passionate about sex positivity, consensual and ethical sexuality.  Mark is responsible for our procedures and policies.

Mark has been presenting on alternative lifestyle topics for 5+ years, focusing on ethics and risk reduction, and is a guest lecturer at Grant Macewan and the University of Alberta.

Contact: Mark@aspecc.ca

 

Treasurer: Stephanie Umpherville (she/her)

Stephanie is a business major with a love for numbers!  Stephanie is also co-owner of Metal Weaves, a lovely business that sells custom chain link jewelry.

Contact Treasurer@aspecc.ca

 

QSA Coordinator: Ryley Osadchuck (she/her)

Ryely maintains and develops our queer community programming.  Ryley is also the president of Inqueeries at Grant Macewan and in her spare time is involved with many other amazing, community based LGBTQIA2S+ projects.

Contact: QSAcoordinator@aspecc.ca

 

Online Community Director: Rebecca Wagner (she/her)

Rebecca is the driving force behind our online community building!

Contact: Fundraising@aspecc.ca

 

Director of Information Technology: Jason Wagner

Contact: it@aspecc.ca

 

Kink Coordinator: Albe McClintic (she/her)

Albe (she/her) is enthusiastic about kink education and programming and promoting a sex positive culture in community

Contact: albe@aspecc.ca

Public Relations Coordinator: Alice Louise-Phipps (she/her)

Alice has an educational background in communications, and her professional experiences have been quite dynamic, while maintaining strong volunteer commitments in pursuit of giving back and developing strong communities. Alice’s community work led her to be recognized in the newsmagazine, Edmontonians, in a special feature called Sizzling Twenty under 30.

Contact Alice@aspecc.ca

 

Social Media: Violet Runge (she/her)

Violet (she/her) is seeking your sex positive memes!  You can share them on the mewe board ASPECC MEMES or to violet@aspecc.ca.  Violet is currently focused on growing our instagram, as well as helping to maintain our Facebook, Twitter and other accounts. 

Contact:violet@aspecc.ca

ASPECC Team Leads

Allison Tunis: Queer Youth Art Club allison@aspecc.ca

Maddie, Sammy, Eddie: Youth Team youthteam@aspecc.ca

Veronica: Marketing Consultant veronica@aspecc.ca

Azaleah Rose: Sex Positive Art Showcase vibes@aspecc.ca

Mary: Patreon patron@aspecc.ca